top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTharun Kumar

A Potter-Weasley-Granger Fanfiction

“Pibon Apartments”


Percy checked the address once again and saw that he had arrived at the right place. He went to the seventh floor of the ‘Wing’ Block. W701 was his brother Ron’s house, while W702 was his sister Ginny’s house. The houses were next to each other.


He could hear furniture set in Ginny’s house, so he decided to ring the calling bell. To his surprise, Hermione opened the door.


“Oh, Percy! Ron and I were helping Harry and Ginny arrange the furniture. You see, they had helped us arrange ours yesterday. The four of us decided to do it the muggle way, or it would take away all the fun.”


Ginny and Harry were in the kitchen while Ron was wiping his forehead. Percy guessed it because Ron was still wiping his sweat while saying, “Hi Percy!” while Ginny came out with Harry from the kitchen. She was in Harry’s arms.


“So, Mum told me you four recently purchased this apartment and moved in this week. I thought I’d come and assist you since I too live in the same city.” Percy said as he looked around. To his immediate right was the kitchen, where Ginny, blushing red, was announcing that it was tea time, while an equally red-faced Harry was asking Percy to join Ron and Hermione in the living room.


Next to the kitchen was a large room, which Percy figured was the masters' bedroom, since he could see a smaller room opposite this room to his left. To his immediate left was the living room area with a chocolate brown couch.


Percy saw Ron opening the balcony door opposite the main entrance just then, saying, “Have some fresh air, Perce!” Percy said, "Sure. I need to talk seriously with you four."


As Ginny, Ron, Harry, and Hermione sat on the sofa, Percy preferred to sit on a Swivel chair so he could face them all.


"How are you?" Percy asked, like the sixth-year Hogwarts Prefect whose girlfriend, Penelope, had just been unpetrified thanks to the Mandrakes. He looked at them as though he had just told off Peeves for having created chaos on the four first-year students.


Everybody looked around. Percy understood. "Look, it is okay if you don't want to share it with me.." He began.


But Ginny said, "Not because it is you or anyone specific!" She glared at the wall while Ron was glaring at his shoes.


Hermione had tears in her eyes as she held herself tightly, obviously remembering Bellatrix torturing her.


Harry was already absent-mindedly pressing his scar with his right hand, which he didn't seem to notice till Percy asked, "Does your scar hurt, Harry?" He shook his head and attempted to smile, but Ginny, Hermione, and Ron were now staring at Harry with alarmed faces!


He saw Ron putting an arm around Hermione as she held his other hand reassuringly. Harry and Ginny held hands reassuringly to each other as Ginny rested her head on Harry's shoulder. There was a minute's silence before anybody spoke.


Percy tried to reason with them. "Please! I have avoided my family for nearly three years, and I want to be there for you all! Share anything you want with me, and I'll do my best! Bill tells me everything is fine. Charlie avoids the topic and asks me about my job at the ministry. George likes to talk about his joke shop merchandise and gives one-line answers when I ask. Now, Ron, Ginny, even you don't want to tell me anything. Are you all furious with me still? You don't think I was responsible.., Fred..." At this, his voice shook, and he was on the verge of tears.


"No! It's just... Fine, Harry's scar could be hurting..." Ron began.


"His scar is fine, but he keeps muttering furiously and moaning in his sleep about... You know, Fred and the others who died in the battle." Ginny said.


"That's right," Hermione added, "Percy if you really want to make a difference, you need to support Harry."


Harry protested, "I am fine. Dunno why you're all so panicky. Ginny often bursts into tears, and her appetite has also gone down. I've seen Ron cry at the Ministry so many times, and he says he doesn't want Hermione or Ginny to see him in that state. Hermione has the worst nightmares each night because of the Malfoy Manor incident. It is them you should be concerned about, Percy."


Hermione said with a broken voice, "Ron, I'm right here. You know you can confide in me instead of bottling up everything and suffering all alone!"


Ron replied, "I don't want to add to your woes, Hermione. You already sleep less than five hours every night because of that mad Death Eater. I'm worried about your health."


Ginny looked like she had made a resolve not to cry loudly, and tears were streaming down her face.


Percy said, "Ginny, Ron, I want to talk to you both in private. Harry, Hermione, can I have a word with you two first?"


Percy patted Harry on the shoulders and said, "Harry, we used to be like brothers in the beginning. I faltered and changed everything. But I wish you'd see me in similar light now. I want you to know that the entire Weasley clan is with you, and that includes me too. You don't have to feel guilty about Fred or anyone or feel lonely."


Harry's eyes were now wet, although he pretended it was hot. He could only manage to mumble his thanks.


Percy shook hands with Hermione by covering her palm with his other hand. Hermione, you are part of our family. Don't refuse this." He handed Hermione a business card that read 'Dr. Anand Kesari. Therapist.'


"You need this, Hermione. I'd recommend the four of you to visit him. I see the war hasn't been kind on, especially the four of you." Percy finished. Hermione nodded as she took a sharp breath, possibly to stop herself from breaking down.


Harry had excused himself to his room a while later, while Hermione preferred to be left alone on the balcony for a while. Percy was heard apologizing to Ron and Ginny while consoling them. Ginny and Ron were heard crying. But as the trio of siblings came out of the room, they spoke to each other just like they always did as children.


They were all having tea ten minutes later.


“So, where have you been of late, Perce?” asked Ron.


“Nothing much, just work. George and I went to dinner a fortnight ago. I visit Mum and Dad, Bill, and George once every few days. I write to Charlie every week. So I wouldn't be hat...” Percy answered.


“Drop it, Percy. We’d never hate you.” Ron interrupted and assured him.


Ginny patted Percy on the shoulder and smiled encouragingly at him, “We all learn from our mistakes, Percy.”


“Yes, I reckon. Thanks, Ginny. Ron, Hermione, I want to see your house too.” Percy said.

“It is the same as this one,” Ron said, but anyway led the way. Percy saw the picture-perfect arrangements and felt good. All his younger siblings were now grown-up adults with their families and houses. A dry sob echoed through his throat.


Everyone turned at him, alarmed, but Harry giggled. “My cousin Dudley had the same reaction when I told him I had moved here! Although I could hear a second voice breaking down, “So proud of him!” which sounded suspiciously like Aunt Petunia.”


Ginny said with a smile, “You’re not the only one, Perce. Mum and Dad, Bill, Charlie, and George all got emotional when we said we were moving in here. Ron and I are still young Hogwarts students for them, you see.” “Add me to that list too, because I still see you two as my baby siblings,” Percy said, now smiling.


Hermione had settled on the lime green couch with her nose buried in a pamphlet which, from Percy’s view, read, “A new bill was passed in the Parliament called “Society For The Promotion Of Elfish Welfare” by Miss Granger on Monday morning! Read further.”


“I am interested in joining SPEW! Hermione, how do I join?” Percy asked.


Hermione was so thrilled that she ran into her and Ron's bedroom and returned with some forms gasping for breath. “I did not know you were interested in house-elf rights, Percy. Nearly all the Weasleys have joined this so far.”


Percy decided as they sat on the couch that he wanted to see Ginny’s performance in the Quidditch match the following month. “I read a bit about the Holyhead Harpies, Ginny. I think it’s fantastic! Ron, Harry, you both being Aurors is just something I’d expect! Hermione, I’d like to make some recommendations in the Ministry with you officially.”


The evening ended with Percy inviting the foursome to his house the following Sunday for lunch. "It is a ten minute from here!" Percy said jovially.


After Percy had left, Hermione was resting her head against the wall. Ginny went up to her, "You okay, Hermione? Bellatrix, that monstrous woman!"


"I have passed through those days, Ginny. I'm worried about you, about Ron, about Harry, about all the Weasleys. I can't imagine having a sibling and losing..." Hermione shut her eyes tight as Ginny hugged her.


Meanwhile, Harry and Ron tried to cheer each other on the surface while still recovering within. They played Exploding Snap and spoke about their Hogwarts days until dinner was announced.


As Hermione and Ron bid Ginny and Harry goodbye and closed the door, they felt weary. Hermione sat like a cat in Ron's warm embrace on their bed. Ron and Hermione decided to call it a day, and Hermione turned off the bed lamp.


Harry and Ginny went to bed as soon as they went home. As Harry lay on their bed, he felt Ginny's head lie on his chest. He put an arm around her.



Thanks for reading! I hope you had a good time. I am available on WordPress, on Quora, and on Medium.

134 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page